Welcome to the Internet home of the Christian County Sheriff's Office

Christian County covers approximately 564 square miles in Southwest Missouri and is bordered by Greene, Lawrence, Stone, Taney, Douglas and Webster Counties. Though Christian County is one of the fastest growing counties in the State of Missouri and is considered part of the Springfield Metropolitan Statistical Area (Greene, Christian, Dallas, Polk and Webster Counties), the southern part of the County is predominantly rural in character.

The vast majority of the County is unincorporated (555.6 square miles). Incorporated communities include the Village of Saddlebrooke and the cities of Billings, Clever, Fremont Hills, Highlandville, Nixa, Ozark, and Sparta. Of these cities, Nixa and Ozark are the largest with Census 2012 updated populations of 19,858 and 18,348, respectively. Saddlebrooke, which incorporated in 2003, is the smallest community with an estimated population of 202 (as of 2012).

Christian County has experienced continuous and rapid growth since the 1970s, far outpacing the rate of growth for the State of Missouri and the United States. The County's rate of growth has been explosive since 1990, with population increasing from 32,644 in 1990 to 79,824 in 2012. Migration overwhelmingly accounts for the County's rapid increase in population.

In case of Emergency, dial 911. For Non-emergency requests for service, please call 417-582-1030

For Non-emergency calls within your respective Municipality, please refer to the following list: 

Ozark Police Dept 201
E. Brick Street
P.O. Box 1037
Ozark, MO  65721
Ph: (417) 581-7914

Nixa Police Dept
715 West Center Circle
Nixa, MO 65714
Ph: (417)-582-1030

Sparta Police Dept
131 North Ave
Sparta, MO 65753
Ph: (417) 634-0395

Highlandville Police Dept
216 Kentling Ave.
Highlandville, MO 65669
Ph: (417) 443-2326

Clever Police Dept
304 S. Clark
Clever, MO 65631
Ph: 417-743-2544

Billings Police Dept
253 NE Elm St.
Billings, Mo 65610
Ph: (417) 744-2582